My Days

I’ve waited all my days
For what reason any lover would wait
For true love, and heartbreak.
When I loved you first I loved you whole
I still love you, love you for old.
When we broke apart I couldn’t wait
My patience turned cold every day
A day became all my days that I had waited.
I love you through God
Pure
Despite every dark and blue flaw
Your precious face in my hand
I’ve held the cheek of a man
Once away, too long away
Don’t ever let me go a day without you
Say anything.
You heal my heartbreak
Cure
Fight with me then fall back in love
I will spend all my days with you.
I am patient with you.

Leave a Reply

