Are You Pretty, Dead or Got Ebola?

I bet you’re all overly tired of each and every conniving story about  the provenance and spread of the Ebola virus. I know I am. At this point I wish I had the superpower of telepathy; make myself present at each case Ebola appeared also in government offices, in the CDC’s laboratories, in Africa, amongst the federal, perhaps amongst the colony of bats where it supposedly originated. Of course with this superpower I am also immune. Duh.

So within my plan I’m seeking to find the truth, the whole truth and nothing but the truth so help me God. For those of you who reside under rocks or just know the bare minimum of the stories, here’s the latest: The Ebola epidemic could get dramatically worse with the rate of infection soaring to 10,000 new cases every week unless drastic measures are not taken within the next two months. Some researchers at a Laboratory for the Modelling of Biological and Socio-Technical Systems at North-eastern University in Boston calculated which countries are most at risk for imported cases of Ebola by the end of October. I’m not going to bother to give you a list of these countries because I don’t think any country in the world isn’t at a high risk so why bother narrow it down? The incubation period from infection with the virus to onset of symptoms is how much again? 2 to 21 days. You can be infected and not know. Hmm, okay. Why does that locale sound so familiar though? Oh right! AIDS. Let me tell you I have never seen such panic and fright for a disease spreading since…um, since. Never-mind. I have never heard people yelling and screaming “Hide your penis, hide your vagina, AIDS! AIDS!” Now there’s a man travelling in the US completely, bodily protected against the Ebola virus. He looks like he’s about to go to the moon. Lemme guess, because Ebola can kill you right? Its horrible, its serious.

I know why, its cause no one takes AIDS seriously. No one takes a pretty, conceited woman seriously and no one takes anything alive and well seriously. People only care if you’re attractive or dying or worse, dead. So where Ebola is concerned I guess you can say if you contract the virus people only care if you’re quarantined or dead already either way once they are safe from getting it from you.

So, despite all of the conspiracies about Ebola possibly being created by scientists to rid some of the black population, and perhaps the cure already secured and isolated in a laboratory in Antarctica *cough forthewhiteandunderpopulatedrichvoterforsuccessamerica cough*. We’re all doomed *dun dun dun*. AIDS is still a thing though, so.. *dun dun du? No? Okay.

So my point, my conclusion, whatever I can call it, is that: Human beings only consider things in extremities. I used to think as a body of human kind we would be a race that considers things in moderation, but no, not anymore. Do you see what these CDC workers are dressed in? Its like some sci-fi shit, all coming to life. Meanwhile we’re behind the television planning our first move if Ebola reaches our city, town or country. I, have no plan. I’m kidding, of course I have a plan not that it matters anyway. I’m pretty. I bet you saw what I did there huh? Ha.

Remember this movie, Contagion? It follows the rapid progress of a lethal airborne virus that kills within days. As the fast-moving epidemic grows, the worldwide medical community races to find a cure and control the panic that spreads faster than the virus itself. At the same time, ordinary people struggle to survive in a society coming apart. The virus supposedly came from a wild bat, which fed on fruit and further infected a farm of pigs which also fed on the same fruit accidentally, then the chef cooked the pig, a traveler met the chef and you know how the passing of a virus works. From her to him and him and her and him and her and her and soon enough- America. Right. This film premiered in 2011. I saw what you did there Steven Soderbergh. Thank you though.

Ebola isn’t a virus people, wake up. Well it is but its also a theory. The theory of human facade of benevolence. C’mon, we don’t care about anything. Our only compassion is about knowledge and how much we can get before we die. I mean I see Humans but no humanity. If this virus manages to create a more tremendous disaster it would be no surprise. We’ve already reached disaster, I mean since the first person died. But like I said. No one cares unless you’re pretty, dead or for the time being, carrying Ebola. Good luck earth, good luck.

Leave a Reply

