You’re the Thing You Wish To Be

You don’t ever write me poems because you are not articulate in that way but you are the poem. You are all the words that I borrow from you to make you what you already are but wish to be. 

You don’t ever paint me art because you are not expressive in that way but you are the painting. You are all the colous I think about, you are a beauty on your own, all the inspiration I borrow from you to make you what you already are but wish to be. 

You are sensual in making love, kissing me and pressing my hair all the things that come what together. Everything we do with each other you seem to know better than any other. You can love, and touch and speak to me better than poetry or artpiece. Because you are what you wish to be, someone more than a person that loves me. Your body is your vocabulary, wider than mine could ever be. Your face is your pantry, filled with things I could only dream. Stop your desire to be more of what you want to be dear love you already are all the things you wish to be. 

Leave a Reply

