Mother

I will love you and I have loved you when you broke my heart and left me alone. 

I still love you the way I loved you when I first came out of you. You gave me birth and I thank God for you and would not trade you for millions or the world. 

I will forgive you no matter what you do or say because somehow that is how you raised me?

I will hold on to you no matter how much you hate and give up on yourself because I believe my purpose is to love through the thinnest lines and thickest walls. 

All my beauty and innate talent came from you and I would not be this pretty girl if it was not for you. I would not have this fluffy hair if it was not for you, I would not be this brown skin if it was not for you. 

You are my joy and the best moments in life is when you are smiling and laughing. I’ll always be your last daughter; will always put you first. 

Leave a Reply

