I Wish I Was A White Wolf

There is not enough depth in any mind I sink mine in. I wish I was a white wolf smothering my nose in white snow; figuring out what is mine and where I should go. I should have been a brown fox so that my little feet can take me quietly across where I should not be. I want to be an eagle so that my mind matches that which I wish to see. All along I should have been that white wolf; fearless and cold; too strong for the world to dirty my fur. I do not listen to my enemies I only stand from afar, on the top of a snowy mountain, looking for depth, for wisdom, for love.

Leave a Reply

